Smart cities must have school safety zones

News Today 08.10.2021

The Government of India launched the Smart Cities Mission in 2015 with great fanfare with an objective to promote sustainable and inclusive cities that provide core infrastructure and give a decent quality of life to its citizens, a clean and sustainable environment and application of ‘Smart’ solutions.
Hundred cities were selected in four phases and included the Union Territory of Chandigarh, Srinagar and Jammu in J&K, Dharamshala and Shimla in Himachal Pradesh, Amritsar, Ludhiana and Jalandhar in Punjab and Karnal and Faridabad in Haryana. (Read More)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.