India’s UNSC non-permanent seat: Modi thanks global community


India was recently elected to UNSC as a non permanent member, this is the eight time that India is elected to UNSC. The UNSC compromises of five permanent and 10 non permanent members, India will serve a term of two years in UNSC, along with India, Ireland, Mexico and Norway also won the Security Council elections held on Wednesday. This news is related to topic, Important International institutions, agencies and fora- their structure, mandate of GS 2. Details about UNSC can be important for prelims, whereas need for reform in UNSC can be important for mains.

Click here to read the article


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.