The Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) was established on June 6, 1997, and is a regional organisation. Originally known as BIST-EC (Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, and Thailand Economic Cooperation), the organisation is currently known as BIMSTEC and consists of seven South Asian and Southeast Asian member states. Click on the ‘Download PDF option provided below to know more on-

  • What is BIMSTEC?
  • History Behind It
  • Objectives of BIMSTEC
  • What are the areas of BIMSTEC cooperation?
  • Agreements signed and discussed by BIMSTEC nations

Click the below link to download (Or  login to see the link)Download PDF


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.